Undergraduate Programs banner

Undergraduate Programs

Undergraduate Medicine

The Undergraduate Medicine Program at UNSW is divided into three phases and students undertake obstetrics & gynaecology and paediatric teaching all three phases.

In Phase 1, students complete a shared program with both disciplines over a six-week period.

In Phase 2, students spend three weeks each in both disciplines.

In Phase 3, students will complete a minimum of one, eight-week teaching period in both Obstetrics & Gynaecology and Paediatrics. 

Phase 2 and 3 students attend affiliated teaching hospitals across metropolitan Sydney, and NSW regional hospitals. 

Further Information:

Student Services

Each Discipline has a Student Services team which organises and supports undergraduate teaching in each disciplines. Contact details for these teams can be found at:

Academic Phase Coordinators

Academic Coordinators for each Discipline and Phase in the undergraduate medicine program can be found at:

Academic and Phase Coordinators

Back to Top